Today was BirBir’s FIRST day at daycare!

I CRIED A RIVER!!! WOW, I didn’t think I would cry that much! I mean, as I was walking away, I started sobbing! It was a very tough experience. The teachers had to come and comfort me.

I stayed with BirBir for about 15 minutes. She would walk to the toys, play with them for two seconds, then look back to make sure I was still there. I mean, I don’t blame her. It was an unfamiliar place with unfamiliar faces! Scaryy!

She was only 15 months.

After I felt that it was best to start walking away, that’s when it hit me! I’M ACTUALLY LEAVING MY BABY FOR THE FIRST TIME!!! This was going to be the LONGEST time that her and I were apart from each other! That thought alone just killed me, and the tear gates swung wide open…

I was able to take a few last peeks from the glass window that’s on the door. She couldn’t see me, but I could see her and I could see she wasn’t happy, AT ALL!  My poor baby 😦

After I, somehow, managed some energy and strength to walk away and go to the car, I knew it was going to be the longest day of my life!

And it was…

When I went to pick her up after work, it was as if I hadn’t seen her in years! I missed everything about her! Oh, it was torture! And to think, we have to do it all over again tomorrow 😦

They say I will get used to it… let’s see how that goes.

I packed her lunch and snack. I also sent her blankie, which was in the small backpack, since I knew she was attached to it and would give her some comfort. especially during naptime.

I bought both lunchbox and backpack from Pottery Barn Kids.

