So I wanted to write a list of the words BirBir can actually SAY. There is a difference between the words she knows and understands and the words she actually pronounces and says. When it comes to actual words she knows, it’s quite a long list. But for the purpose of this post, it will be words she can say. So here’s the list:

Mama
Baba
BirBir
Baby
Girl
Cat
Dog
Duck
Fish
Birdie
Tiger
Giraffe
Bear
Bee
Maay (meaning, ‘water’ in Arabic)
Shoes
Socks
Jacket
Eyes
Nose
Ear
Hair
Teeth
Up
Bath
Outside
Tissue
More (when she wants food)
Please
Open
Car
Bus
Mine (that’s what she calls her blanket)
Aloo (pretending to make a phone call)
Ball
Blue
Hot (when pointing to the oven) but she also says it when she feels warm water, so I know that she understands the meaning of ‘hot’ and not just calling the oven that
Cold
Chair
Spoon
Banana
Apple
Glasses
Star
Eww (when something is gross)
No-No (she always says it with 2 ‘no’s)
All gone
Paper
Poop-poo
Pee-pee
Hafatha (means ‘diaper’ in Arabic)

I feel like there might be more that I’m missing but as far I can remember, this is the complete list. Like I mentioned above, the list of words and terms she understands is far longer.

