To go with our Tiger theme, I made up 3 different sets of cards, all tiger-themed of course.

The first one was concontrating on Big and Small. So I printed out 3 different set of pictures of tigers. Each set had a big picture and a small picture. I asked BirBir to match each big tiger with a small tiger (they are the same picture, just different size).

The second card game was a simple matching game. I printed 3 sets of tiger pictures, colored them, and then lamenated them. BirBir’s task was to put the matching cards together.

The last set of cards were more like cut-out pictures of tigers. Then I simply colored them and laminated them. Here, I would ask where a certain tiger is by color and she would point at it. Or I would ask her “what color is this tiger?” and she would name it.

