Tags

, , ,

I’m all about simplicity when it comes to BirBir’s activities and crafts.The rule I usually like to follow: Simple for me to set up and clean up, yet fun and engaging for BirBir.

So today I followed that rule yet again.

Items Needed:

  • Kabob sticks (skewers)
  • Straws (different colored ones would be nice)
  • Something to stick the kabob sticks into, I used a Styrofoam ball which I cut in half

First, you would want to cut the straws into smaller pieces. Then, all you have to do is stick the kabob sticks into the Styrofoam ball and have the child thread the pieces of cut up straws through the sticks! Fun, fun, fun!

As you may have guess, this activity MUST BE DONE UNDER ADULT SUPERVISION. At NO point in time should you leave your toddler with his activity alone. First, we have the sharp kabob sticks and then we have the small pieces of cut up straws. So again, do it with close adult supervision.

IMG_9477 IMG_9479 IMG_9480 IMG_9478 IMG_9481
