So today was the day! It was BirBir’s 2nd Birthday Party!

Because we live overseas away from home, our families couldnt be here for the party 😦

So the only people who came to the party were… BirBir, my husband, and I! But it was still tons of fun 🙂

I literally decided on the color scheme and what I really wanted about 2 days ago (yes, on BirBir’s birthday, I thought…. “hmmm, I should really make it a “party” even if no one is coming!”)

So that’s when everything started.

As for the colors I picked: red & yellow. Well, I was at the store buying some gift wrap for BirBir’s gifts when I saw the red and white polka dot wrapping paper. Polka dots are my weakness! Then I saw the plain, bright yellow wrapping paper sitting right next to it! I was sold!

Shopping around, I found some cute red & yellow polka dot cupcake paper, and smaller ones in yellow and white dots. I was sold once again!

As for the menu, I wanted all the food to be red & yellow. So naturally, I went with lemons, strawberries, watermelons, bananas, pomegranates, tomatoes, corn, red beans, and pineapples 🙂 Yummy!

I leave you with the pictures. Enjoy!

While I would love to add alllll the pics I took that day here, it just wouldn’t be right, now would it? So instead, I put the rest of the pics in a mini photo gallery.
Photo Gallery by QuickGallery.com

