Practicing the letter of the week is great. Getting some fine motor work on those tiny fingers is even better!

All you need:

  • paper (I used a thicker card stock paper)
  • pom-poms
  • glue

I basically just took the glue and made the letter L with it on a piece of card stock paper. I made both the lower case and the upper case. Then, I just handed it to BirBir along with the small, colorful pom-poms, and she placed them right on the glue!

Simple and perfect!

While she was doing this, I was talking to her about the letter L, what sound it makes, the colors of the pom-poms, her new shoes, the swing at the park… you know what I mean, right? 🙂

Picking up those small pom-poms and placing them on the L-shaped glue strengthens fine motor skills and eye and hand coordination. I mean, she was really concentrating, which I loved. And most importantly, increasing her self-confidence cause she was very proud of herself when she was done.

Can you believe all that came from gluing pom-poms to a piece of paper?? You betchya!

So, go ahead and give this simple craft a try! You can do the whole alphabet if you wish!

 

