Last Wendsday was BirBir’s last day at daycare for this year. I thought, since I’m staying at home now and we are leaving to the US in about two weeks, there’s really no point in sending her for the month of December.

So last night, I made these yummy chocolate-chocolate chip cookies and made this “flower” pots to give to BirBir’s teachers and the daycare’s director.

Basically, I used clear, plastic cups (the hard kind) and placed the cookies inside to resembler “dirt”. Then, I stock a kabob skewer down the middle for the stem. Before I did that, however, I did wrap the stick half way with green ribbon, using a hot glue gun. So the part that wasn’t wrapped with ribbon was the part that went through the cookies.

Then I looked up a flower template on google and used it to make a 5 x 5 flower on WORD. Then I used BirBir’s picture for the circle part in the middle of the flower. I also printed out circles on WORD with the words “Thanks for helping me blossom. Love, Birlant” inside of them.

To make the flowers last longer, I decided to laminate them. Afterwards, I simple used a hot glue gun to assemble the flower. I just glue the skewer to the back side of the flower then I glued the cirle with the phrase on top of it.

After all that, I simple covered each cup with clear plastic wrap and tied a ribbon 🙂

It was really easier than it sounds. So, go ahead, give it a try!
Works for teachers, parents, uncles, aunts, grandparents, etc… well, just about anyone!

 

