Tags

, ,

So today was BirBir’s first day at preschool!

It’s the 3-year-old group at the school where I will be working as a kindergarten teacher.

We had read the book The Kissing Hand by Audrey Penn, so I packed her first lunch with that book in mind.

It was all screams and even more screams from her when I dropped her off at her classroom! It totally broke my heart. I would’ve stuck around longer but her teacher said it was best to just leave. Plus, I really had to leave since I had to go to my on classroom!

I did check up on her a few times throughout the day, without her noticing me, and she seemed just fine.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day for her at drop-off!

IMG_2075 IMG_2076 IMG_2084 IMG_2087 IMG_2090 IMG_2092 IMG_2096 IMG_2103 IMG_2104 IMG_2109 IMG_2112

