Tags

, ,

Today we made DIY water colors that I saw somewhere online. I honestly can’t find where I saw this. I tried searching on Pinterest but I couldn’t find this method. So if you know it or saw it somewhere, please let me know.

I did change it up a little, or I should say, I did add a little something to it.

It’s a very simple and easy method:

  • Buy a set of water colors (I got mine from the Dollar Tree)
  • Boil some water (needs to be very hot)
  • Take out the color discs and place each color in the hot water (of course, each color should be in a separate container or small bowl)
  • I used a popsicle stick to stir the water around and to break the discs.
  • At the end, I added a small amount of tempera paint to each color. This helped make the colors more vibrant.
  • Get the paint brushes out and enjoy!

BirBir really had a fun time with these water colors (and so did I!). I bought some water color paper from Micheal’s so the paper won’t soak or wrinkle too much when it dries. They turned out so pretty!

IMG_0327 IMG_0332 IMG_0334 IMG_0335 IMG_0336 IMG_0338 IMG_0339 IMG_0340 IMG_0341 IMG_0342 IMG_0344

